If you need a more accessible version of this website, click this button on the right. Switch to Accessible Site


You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Close [x]

Follow Us

Circle Theatre Receives 30 Grand Award Nominations!

2012 - 2013 Grand Rapids Theatre GRAND AWARDS

The Grand Awards celebrates Community and College Theatre in Grand Rapids, MI. This year marks the 17th Annual Grand Awards and it will take place at Grand Rapids Civic Theatre. 

Sponsored by West Michigan Caterer/Bob Johnson

SUNDAY OCTOBER 27, 2013, 7:00PM

Grand Rapids Civic Theatre
30 North Division Ave, Grand Rapids, Michigan, 49503

St. Georges Conference Center
334 La Grave Ave., S.E., Grand Rapids, Michigan, 49503

2013 Nominations - Circle Theatre


Supporting Actress: Ellie Frances - The Wedding Singer

Supporting Actor: Stephen Grey - Sweeney Todd

Supporting Actor: Kristopher Botrall - The Wedding Singer

Lead Actress: Kelsey Kohlenberger - Sweeney Todd

Lead Actor: Larry Young - Sweeney Todd

Outstanding Direction: Tom Kaechele - The Wedding Singer

Outstanding Direction: Fred Sebulske & Mary Lohman - Sweeney Todd

Outstanding Lighting Design: Catherine Marlett Dreher - Sweeney Todd

Outstanding Musical Direction: Wright McCargar - Sweeney Todd

Outstanding Choreography: Mary Lohman - The Wedding Singer

Outstanding Costume Design: Marcia VanKuiken - The Wedding Singer

Outstanding Scenic Design: Christian Poquette - Sweeney Todd

Outstanding Musical: The Wedding Singer

Outstanding Musical: Sweeney Todd


Supporting Actor: Jon Clausen - Boeing Boeing

Supporting Actor: Jason Stamp  Wait Until Dark

Supporting Actress: Sandy Navis - Boeing Boeing

Supporting Actress: Saddie Pappas - Boeing Boeing

Supporting Actress: Stephanie Pyka - Boeing Boeing

Supporting Actress: Zoe Meyering - Wait Until Dark

Lead Actress: Hope Shangle - Wait Until Dark

Outstanding Direction: Jean Reed Bahle - Wait Until Dark

Outstanding Direction: Tom Kaechele - Boeing Boeing

Outstanding Lighting Design: Paul A Dreher & Catherine Marlett Dreher - Wait Until Dark

Outstanding Costume Design: Robert Fowle - Boeing Boeing

Outstanding Scenic Design: Don Wilson - Wait Until Dark

Outstanding Scenic Design: Christian Poquette - Boeing Boeing

Outstanding Play: Wait Until Dark

Outstanding Play: Boeing Boeing


Outstanding Production: The Mystic Tale Of Aladdin